Existential

No longer what I write is esoterica in nature.  I will not vaunt with pride, as I move cozily ahead into what it means to live life pure and simple.  I welcome with pride and elation, the start of things to come as I fill my life with zest.  As I bid adieu to impracticality, focused on the trail ahead, I anticipate in the coming weeks, I will encounter changes that are normally associated with divorce.

Not from experience, but from an innate comprehension of life and people, I know assimilating into the changes my life is undergoing is a process.  In order to help myself  I have diligently been working on absorbing as much knowledge of who I am, where I want my life to go and understanding what intrinsic value I have.

To the people who touch my life, I am proud to know each and every one of you.  To my friends, thank you for who you are, I wouldn’t be who I was, am and will be.  Near or far, close of not, value comes in what you altruistically give.  It is a way of showing others how you feel about yourself and are willing to do in the name of love.  I committee to myself, that I will continue to grow, learn and flourish.  That I will embrace all that I hold dear, and grow from what I don’t, in the hopes I can live a well rounded and bountiful life.

In the coming year, I want to enrich my life with social justice, gratitude, a more natural and healthy life style, improving my writing (including grammar and spelling), opening my Etsy store, working to improve my communication skills to obtain more fluidity and better understanding, and positively asserting and connecting with others.

Life isn’t what you buy, how much you buy and your monetary value, it is about the moments, memories, and experiences you carry with you, how you are made to feel, how you make others feel. Its about the exponential monumental way you live your life.  Feel deeply, love deeply, live for today, let go of what you cannot control and experience life with enriching gusto.

I set sail, in my blue boat home, come with me.

 

 

 

One thought on “Existential

  1. I feel like I’m in a very similar boat to you. I’m trying to take risks and fight for the life that I want rather than the life that is most convenient and accessible to me. Sometimes you have to switch things up in life…and if whatever you’re heading towards is making you happy, go for it with everything you have!
    Good luck hun
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

